A Daily Network publication
Explore the network
Wealth Advisor Daily
The advisor's edition — practice, portfolio, and the book.
Thursday, October 22, 2026The Morning Brief →Sign in
OpinionThe Advisor's NoteThe Advisor's Note

Beacon Pointe to buy $1B WorthPointe without founder Van Slyke

Terms were not disclosed, and the Austin and Tyler offices become new Beacon Pointe locations.

At a glance

20-second brief
  • Beacon Pointe is buying $1 billion WorthPointe, and founder Van Slyke will not join the combined firm.

  • Terms were not disclosed, and WorthPointe's Austin and Tyler offices become new Beacon Pointe locations.

  • WorthPointe advisors who remain will need to confirm fee schedules, advisory agreements, and disclosures before the Austin and Tyler offices convert to Beacon Pointe.

Beacon Pointe is buying $1 billion WorthPointe, and founder Van Slyke will not join the combined firm.

Terms were not disclosed, and WorthPointe's Austin and Tyler offices become new Beacon Pointe locations.

The SEC has added advisors involved in RIA mergers to its fiscal 2026 exam priority list, and Wealth Solutions Report says legacy billing errors, undisclosed conflicts and incomplete records can outlast an RIA deal.

WorthPointe advisors who remain will need to confirm fee schedules, advisory agreements, and disclosures before the Austin and Tyler offices convert to Beacon Pointe.

Continue your research

Save this analysis and keep the funds you follow together in My Desk.

Sign in to save articles or follow funds.
Sources & further reading
Wealth Advisor Daily coverage · Wealth Solutions Report
More from Wealth Advisor Daily
The Advisor's Note

Morningstar: Excluding long-term-care costs cuts U.S. retirement shortfall risk about 25%

Separate F&G and WTW surveys find 51% of pre-retirees plan semi-retirement and 36% of U.S. employees feel financially secure.
The Advisor's Note

Mercer Advisors: roughly half of H1 2026 net new assets came from custodian referrals

S&P says the fees paid to custodian partners could limit Mercer's margin expansion, the cost side of a channel the firm says supplies half its growth.
The Book

Musk's SpaceX share pledge can't enter an unclaimed Trump Account

Treasury opened the accounts Oct. 1, 2026, and until a parent claims one it can take only government and charity money plus the $1,000 pilot contribution.
Elsewhere in the networkAll titles →
Every weekday · 6:30 a.m. ET

The Morning Brief

The latest from Wealth Advisor Daily, in your inbox every weekday. Free.